BRCGS Food Safety

BRCGS Food Safety LogoBRCGS Food Safety

BRCGS Food Safety is aimed at food manufacturers and producers. Now in its eighth issue it provides a structured system to assist in the production of safe food, and to manage product quality to meet customer requirements. The standard is recognised around  the world by many manufacturers, retailers and food service companies.

Key focus points in issue 8 are developing a Food Safety Culture, Environmental Monitoring and Development of Security and Food Defence Systems, with continued attention on Management Commitment, HACCP and Quality Management Systems.

The Standard is made up of the following 9 Sections

  1. Senior Management Commitment
  2. The Food Safety Plan – HACCP
  3. Food Safety and Quality Management System
  4. Site Standards
  5. Product Control
  6. Process Control
  7. Personel
  8. High-Risk, High-Care and Ambient High-Care Production Risk Zones
  9. Requirements for traded products

Achieving certification enables food businesses to prove to their customers and suppliers that they follow the highest food safety standards. 


By conducting a Gap Analysis of your current systems against the standard, our team of experienced and qualified consultants can identify potential gaps and create a project plan to achieve and maintain accreditation. This can be done either on site or as part of our remote support service.

For a free initial business assessment, contact us on 01434611568 or